skip to Main Content

MCA (Mental Capacity Act 2005)

« Back to Glossary Index

The Mental Capacity Act 2005 provides a statutory framework to empower and protect people aged 16 and over who lack, or may lack, capacity to make certain decisions for themselves because of illness, a learning disability, or mental health problems. The act was fully implemented in October 2007 and applies in England and Wales.

« Back to Glossary Index
Back To Top
Translate »
Skip to content